What is now proved was once only imagin’d.

Critiques of civilization and domination are common nowadays. I am attempting to move past the critique and into visualizing the process of transition to a truly civilized society – civilized in the best sense of the word. Keep in mind, it is just a sketch at this point; the details remain to be fleshed out. Still, I think and trust that the process as delineated here is not only plausible and doable; it is our best bet. Yogi Berra once said, “when you come to a fork in the road, take it.” Here is my fork: I dare you to pick it up, heft it, wave it about and gently poke a friend or two, maybe puncture a sacred cow, and let me know how you like it and what you find!

So peculiar an institution
Civilized civilization?
Being there
Hazards and pitfalls
Viva la metamorfosis!

